top of page

Blog #5. Drygate Brewing Co - Disco Forklift Truck. Just what the doctor ordered!

Updated: Sep 5, 2020


After a heavy night previous, and an afternoon of slaving away over a hot BBQ, I needed a pick me up, enter "Disco Forklift Truck".




The first sip of this delightful mango infused pale ale was just what I was hoping for and more. Not too hoppy, not too sweet, a perfect balance of bitterness and a prominent mango taste but still fairly dry.






Bought from Lidl at £1.49 per can, I commited myself to 4 to enjoy during yet another quarantine family quiz. Before I knew it I had exhausted my supply - needless to say I shall be returning to Lidl as soon as possible to stock up!


The beer pours to a dark yellow hazy colour with a head that fades after about 30 seconds, but retains its medium fizz.


Honestly, one of the nicest beers I've had in a very long time, and the perfect cure for a sore head!


Going to give my first ever beer review a solid


8/10


If you see it on your travels, get it in your basket!


Chris.

114 views0 comments
bottom of page